A Head Full of Wishes

A Head Full of Wishes is a site for Galaxie 500, Luna, Damon & Naomi, Dean & Britta and Dean Wareham. With news, articles and lists of releases and past and future shows.

<-- back to home

On Fire | 30 out today

On Fire | 30 - deluxe package

On Fire | 30 ~ a tribute to Galaxie 500

On Fire 30 book cover
On Fire | 30 book cover

You can buy now on Bandcamp

All purchases include unlimited streaming of On Fire | 30 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

BUY On Fire | 30

On Fire | 30 is a tribute album and book celebrating the 30th anniversary of Galaxie 500’s masterpiece On Fire and is now available to buy as either:

  • A deluxe package including a 28 page book, a CD, plus postcards and badges - limited to 250 copies - less than 80 left now!
  • A standard CD in a beautiful card package (plus a postcard while stocks last!)
  • Digital download

You can order now over at Bandcamp - physical orders will be posted out within a day or two and come with instant access to a download (and unlimited streaming on Bandcamp).

The full track list is

  • Blue Thunder - Up Periscope
  • Tell Me - Robert Scott
  • Snowstorm - Milton
  • Strange - Vacance
  • When Will You Come Home - Ron Harrity
  • Decomposing Trees - The Standby Connection
  • Another Day - Monserrat
  • Leave the Planet - Britta Phillips
  • Clip con forma de corazón (Plastic Bird) - Río Arga
  • Isn’t It a Pity - Llum

  • Blue Thunder - Islandia Nunca Quema
  • Victory Garden - Ghost Transmission
  • Ceremony - Cápsula de Sueños
  • Cold Night - Da Loma

All downloads include a bonus track which is Ron Harrity’s cover of Cold Night that was previously only available on a CDR tribute album in 2006 - and is beautiful!

Yesterday I had an online listening party which is available to enjoy at your leisure over here - it includes information about the bands and other bits of nonsense that popped into my head while we partied!