A Head Full of Wishes

A Head Full of Wishes is a site for Galaxie 500, Luna, Damon & Naomi, Dean & Britta and Dean Wareham. With news, articles and lists of releases and past and future shows.

<-- back to home

Pre-order Britta Phillips' debut album Luck or Magic

Britta Phillips - Luck or Magic
Britta Phillips - Luck or Magic

The new album by Britta Phillips will be released on the 29th April and is available to order on Pledge Music

The album, Luck or Magic, was begun back in 2012 with producer Scott Hardkiss but was held up after he passed away but was finished last year with producer Eric Broucek and features Dean Wareham on six of the tracks.

As well as vinyl and CDs Britta's Pledge Music store is offering the chance to buy other Dean & Britta rarities, such as the recent Great Pop Supplement single, as well as posters, or a handwritten lyric sheet.

Stereogum is streaming the first single from the album, a gorgeous cover of Edie Sands' (gorgeous) One Fine Summer Morning.

Full tracklisting

  • Daydream
  • Do It Last
  • One Fine Summer Morning (Evie Sands)
  • The Million Dollar Doll
  • Drive (The Cars)
  • Fallin’ In Love (Dennis Wilson)
  • Luck Or Magic
  • Landslide (Fleetwood Mac)
  • Wrap Your Arms Around Me (Agnetha Fältskog)
  • Ingrid Superstar